REVISED SENIOR EDUCATION COMMISSION GUIDELINES – December 13, 2024 In order to ensure the continued success and high level of achievement that Lifespring has attained, the Senior Education Commission of the Town of Saugerties assigns the responsibility for the smooth and continuing operation of Lifespring to the members of the Lifespring Board of Directors from January 1, 2025, through December 31, 2025, or until such time as the amended bylaws that have been approved by the Lifespring membership as of March 20, 2024, and are effective as of May 14, 2024 are again amended and approved by the Lifespring membership.

- 1. This will include the electing of officers, members-at-large, and appointing Committee Coordinators (full and ad hoc) as outlined in the Lifespring Bylaws amended and approved on March 20, 2024.
- 2. The Lifespring Board of Directors will be responsible for overseeing the daily operations of Lifespring.
- 3. Policies and procedures as established by the Lifespring Board of Directors shall remain in effect.
- 4. The Lifespring Board of Directors will keep the Senior Education Commission informed of the status and operation of Lifespring by providing the Commission and Town Board Liaison with copies of the minutes of all official Board meetings, Lifespring catalogs, etc.
- 5. The Senior Education Commission reserves the right to review and approve any proposed Bylaw changes, to approve any increase in membership fees, and to act as the interface between Lifespring and the Liaison from the Saugerties Town Board, and/or the Town Supervisor and Town Board.
- 6. The Commission reserves the right to review the use of any new or additional town services.
- 7. The Commission reserves the right to remove any Lifespring officer for cause.
- 8. Vacancies on the Lifespring Board of Directors will be filled according to the process outlined in their Bylaws.

This revised agreement will be in effect January 1, 2025 through December 31, 2025.

Approved by the members of the Senior Education Commission December 13, 2024. Susan Davis, Chair (term ending 12/31/2025)
Susan Puretz (term ending 12/31/2025)
Laura Phillips (term ending 12/31/2026)

Fran Jacobson (term ending 12/31/2027)

Colleen Greco (term ending 12/31/2024)