Contact Us (Town)

Contact us (Town)

The Town offices are located at 4 High Street.  The mailing address is 4 High Street, Saugerties, NY  12477.

 

For a Google map of the area near Town Hall, click HERE.

 

Phone number: 845-246-2800.  Some of the main extensions or alternate contact numbers are as follows.  For additional contact phone numbers, email addresses, fax numbers and other contact info can be found under individual entries.  (See "Offices/Officials (Town)"):

 

Town Clerk (Lisa Stanley)
845-246-2800 x343
lstanley@saugerties.ny.us 
Town Supervisor (Greg Helsmoortel) 845-246-2800 x345
ghelsmoortel@saugerties.ny.us  
Town Supervisor confidential secretary Terri Wood 

 845-246-2800 x345

twood@saugerties.ny.us  
Town Board Members
 - Fred Costello, Jr. (Deputy Supervisor) 914-466-4080 fcostello11@hotmail.com 
 - Leeanne Thornton 845-246-5652
leeanne.thornton@yahoo.com  
 - James Bruno
845-246-5010
jbruno41@verizon.net 
 - Bill Schirmer
845-246-3263
wmschirmer@saugerties.ny.us  
Alphabetical list of other Town personnel and key numbers
Accounting (Julie Dunn) 845-246-2800 x348 jdunn@saugerties.ny.us 

Ambulance (Diaz Memoral) - Emergency

   Diaz Office (1 Main Street, Saugerties)

 911

845-246-9097

Please call. 
Animal Control
845-679-0339
kitty8wks@gmail.com 
Assessor (Frank Orlando) 845-246-2800 x 335
forlando@saugerties.ny.us 
Billing (Julie Dunn)
 845-246-2800 x348
jdunn@saugerties.ny.us  
Building Inspector (Alvah (Alvy) Weeks)
845-246-2800 x332
AWeeks@saugerties.ny.us 
Cantine Field - Parks and Building Superintendant Greg Chorvas
  845-246-5890 x309 gchorvas@saugerties.ny.us 
Court - Honorable Daniel N. Lamb Jr.
 845-246-2800 x325
Please call. 
Court Clerk - Rosemary Bach 

  845-246-2800 x325

Please call. 
Court - Honorable Claudia Andreassen
 845-246-2800 x325 CAndreassen@saugerties.ny.us  
Dump (Transfer Station)
845-679-0514
Please call. 
Emergencies  911 Please call. 

Fire Department - Emergencies

Fire Houses:

 911

 

845-246-9701

845-246-2027

845-246-4739

845-246-5223

845-246-9600

845-246-3287

845-246-2290

845-246-1121

845-246-9008

Please call. 
Frank D. Greco Memorial Recreation Center (Sr. Citizens Center)
 845-246-9987 Call Town Clerk - 845-246-2800 x343 - for reservations/info 
Freedom of Information Law (FOIL) requests
 845-246-2800 x343 lstanley@saugerties.ny.us 
Highway Superintendent (Doug Myer)
 845-246-2400, cell 845-443-1588
DMyer@saugerties.ny.us
Historian - Town (Audrey Klinkenberg)
 845-246-8329 genie2@hvc.rr.com
Historic Preservation Commission Chairperson (Barry Benepe)
 845-246-6491
barrybenepe@aol.com  
HUD Office (Alice Mumper)
 845-246-2800 x319
AMumper@saugerties.ny.us
Ice Arena (Kiwanis Ice Arena - Rob Kleeman, Director)  845-247-2590 x301
RKleeman@saugerties.ny.us 
Lifespring Saugerties
 845-246-2800 x452
lifespring.saug@gmail.com 

Lighthouse TV23 Program Coordinator (Anastasia Redman)

TV23 on Facebook

 845-246-2800 341 lighthousetv@saugerties.ny.us
Little League
845-246-5303
Please use web site or call.
Municipal Code Aide (Claudette Zinkow)
 845-246-2800 x331
CZinkow@saugerties.ny.us
Parks and Buildings Superintendent (Greg Chorvas)  845-246-5890 x309
GChorvas@saugerties.ny.us
Planning Board (Juanita Wilsey, Secretary) 845-246-2800 x358
JWilsey@saugerties.ny.us

Police Department

Police - Emergency

Police - Direct

 

 911

845-246-9800 or 845-246-9909

info@police.saugerties.ny.us
Policemen's Benevolent Association Collective Bargaining Agreement    
Press Boxes (Cantine Field)
845-246-5890
No email address.  Please call.
Recycling Center
   
Senior Citizens Center (Frank D. Greco Memorial Recreation Center)
845-246-8195
No email address.  Please call. 
Soccer Complex 845-246-2591
No email address.  Please call. 
Summer Day Camp (Suzanne Dodig-Sussman)
 845-247-9032 sdodigsussman@gmail.com
Tax Collector (Julie Dunn)
845-246-2800 x338  
 Tech (Town's Information Technology)  845-416-0436  nmonaco@gmail.com
Transfer Station (former Landfill, a.k.a. The Dump)
845-679-0514 JDunn@saugerties.ny.us

TV23 Program Coordinator (Anastasia Redman)

TV23 on Facebook
 845-246-2800 x341
lighthousetv@saugerties.ny.us
Water/Sewer Department (Andy McBride)
845-246-8671
Phone handles voice/fax.
Webmaster (Mike Campbell)
845-430-0259 mcampbell@hvc.rr.com
Zoning Board of Appeals (Katie Blundell, Secretary)
845-246-2800 x333
KBlundell@saugerties.ny.us

 

Emergency Contact Numbers

 

See "Documents" below for a PDF that you can print and post on your refrigerator and/or any other easily accessable area, with emergency police, fire and ambulance phone number information.

 

Emergencies: 911 

Saugerties Police (only for non-emergencies . . . call 911 for emergencies): 246-9800

Fire Department (only for non-emergencies . . . call 911 for emergencies):

  • Uptown Station, 43 Partition St. 246-9701
  • C. A. Lynch Fire Co., Theodore Pl.  246-2027
  • Cedar Grove, Route 32 246-4739
  • Centerville, Route 212, 246-5223
  • Glasco Fire Co., Plenty St., 246-9600
  • Malden West Camp, Malden Tpk. ,246-3287
  • Mount Marion Fire Co., Kings Highway 246-2290
  • Saxton Fire District, Route 32, 246-1121
  • West Camp Station, West Camp Road, 246-9008

 

For email addresses and other contact information for these and other officials, please click on "Offices/Officials (Town)" in the menu bar on the left.

Documents:
Emergency Contact Info (PDF - 30.1 KB)
This would be a good item to print and post on your refrigerator.